Live stream the week's top sports events with a VPN

Updated: October 26, 2021

30-day money-back guarantee

In this space you can find information on the biggest sports events streaming each week, get some context for the action, and find out how to stream it. You can also find this information in the ExpressVPN Sports Newsletter.

MLB World Series

After an unpredictable postseason full of twists and turns, we’ve arrived at a Fall Classic that pits the Astros against the Braves.

Viewing schedule:

Atlanta Braves vs. Houston Astros Game 1 – Tuesday, October 26, 8:09 p.m. ET/1:09 a.m. BST

Atlanta Braves vs. Houston Astros Game 2 – Wednesday, October 27, 8:09 p.m. ET/1:09 a.m. BST

Why you should tune in: This World Series has a very similar flavor to the 2019 edition, in which the heavily-favored Astros tbattled a hot Washington Nationals side that got the best of them thanks to top-notch starting pitching. These Braves don’t have Max Scherzer or Stephen Strasburg, but the trio of Charlie Morton, Max Fried, and Ian Anderson should give them a shot. The combination of the Astros 2017 sign-stealing scandal and consistent playoff success makes them the villains, while the Braves will play the role of plucky underdogs.

Our favorite way to watch with a VPN: The most comprehensive option for watching the MLB playoffs is the MLB.TV International Postseason Pass, which gives you access to every game for 24.99 USD.

Find out how it works and browse all your options on our MLB page.

Recommended readingATL-HOU position-by-position breakdown via MLB.com

Baseball analytics expert Mike Petriello breaks down which team has the advantage at each position in the World Series.

NFL

This edition of Thursday Night Football delivers a battle between two teams with a combined 13-1 record.

Viewing schedule:

Arizona Cardinals vs. Green Bay Packers – Thursday, October 28, 8:20 p.m. ET/1:20 a.m. BST

Why you should tune in: Most NFL analysts expected the Cardinals to finish last in the NFC West, but they enter Week 8 with a pristine record and the best point differential in the league. This matchup will test their mettle as the Packers are on a six-game winning streak thanks to the combination of Aaron Rodgers’ consistent greatness and an improved defense.

Our favorite way to watch with a VPN: International Game Pass costs as little as 50 USD for the rest of the season and lets you watch every NFL game.

Find out how it works and browse all your options on our NFL page.

Recommended readingAs NFL trade deadline nears, one move would signal Packers are all in on Aaron Rodgers via Yahoo Sports

With Rodgers in prime form, trading understudy Jordan Love would signal the Packers’ intent to double down on their star quarterback.

NBA

The opening games brought a few surprises and this week’s schedule is full of enticing matchups:

Viewing schedule:

Philadelphia 76ers vs. New York Knicks – Tuesday, October 26, 7:30 p.m. ET/12:30 a.m. BST

Brooklyn Nets vs. Miami Heat – Wednesday, October 27, 7:30 p.m. ET/12:30 a.m. BST

Atlanta Hawks vs. Washington Wizards – Thursday, October 28, 7:00 p.m. ET/12:00 a.m. BST

Why you should tune in: The 76ers and Knicks are both physical, defensive squads that could fight for Eastern Conference playoff positioning all season long. The title-favorite Nets are off to a rough start and face the gritty, well-coached Heat on Wednesday. The new-look Wizards have been better than expected in the early going, but the Trae Young-led Hawks should put significant pressure on Washington’s defense.

Our favorite way to watch with a VPN: NBA League Pass is the most comprehensive option for watching NBA games, and you can get it for as little as 20 USD for the entire season.

Find out how it works, and check out all the options on our NBA page.

Recommended readingThe Wizards Are Hoping the Slow-and-Steady Approach Ends the Race for Bradley Beal via The Ringer

Washington is pulling out all the stops to keep and build around its homegrown superstar.

NHL

There’s no shortage of notable games this week, but here are three that jump off the page:

Viewing schedule:

Colorado Avalanche vs. Vegas Golden Knights – Tuesday, October 26, 8:00 p.m. ET/1:00 a.m. BST

Boston Bruins vs. Florida Panthers – Wednesday, October 27, 7:00 p.m. ET/12:00 a.m. BST

Seattle Kraken vs. Minnesota Wild – Thursday, October 28, 10:00 p.m. ET/3:00 a.m. BST

Why you should tune in: The Avalanche and Golden Knights might be the most talented teams in the Western Conference, but they’re both off to rough starts. A win on Tuesday will go a long way to help one team right the ship. Bruins-Panthers is a matchup between one of the Eastern Conference’s traditional powerhouses and its up-and-coming squads. Kraken-Wild is a battle between two of the NHL’s youngest franchises, plus an opportunity to check in on Seattle’s inaugural season.

Our favorite way to watch with a VPN: ESPN+ provides access to all the out-of-market games on the schedule and costs just 69.99 USD/year or 6.99 USD/month.

Find out how it works and check out all the options on our NHL page.

Recommended readingThe Sticks, The Access, The Future via Sportsnet

This long-form piece by Sonny Sachdeva examines hockey’s diversity and inclusion issue and what a small group of Texans is doing to address it.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Need help? Chat with us!

Subscribe to the Newsletter

Need step-by-step streaming help?

24-HOUR LIVE CHAT SUPPORT