Live stream the week’s top sports events with a VPN

Bijgewerkt: 19 februari 2024

Week of February 19 (Daytona 500, Copa do Brasil, Six Nations)

30 dagen geld-terug-garantie

In this space, you’ll find information on the best sports events streaming each week, get some context for the action, and find out how to stream it all securely and in blazing-fast HD.

How to watch live sports with a VPN

No matter your allegiance, we know you want to watch your team in blazing-fast HD, free of buffering and content-based throttling from your ISP, school, or office network. To live sports securely with ExpressVPN, just follow these easy steps:

  1. Get ExpressVPN.
  2. Connect to a server location that matches the broadcaster you want to watch. For example, American sports fans can connect to a U.S. server to securely watch the coverage carried by U.S. streaming services.
  3. Head to your preferred streaming platform, such as Sling TV, Hulu, Fubo, YouTube TV, ESPN+, or DirecTV Stream.
  4. Tune in to the action!

Can I use a VPN to watch sports from another country?

ExpressVPN is a privacy and security service and should not be used as a means of copyright circumvention. We cannot see or control what you do while connected to our VPN, so you are responsible for complying with our Terms of Service, your content provider’s terms, and any applicable laws.

NASCAR: Daytona 500

live stream nascar with a vpn

Are you ready for The Great American Race? We still are, even after after heavy rain postponed the iconic race to Monday. Ricky Stenhouse arrives hoping to become the first repeat Daytona 500 winner since Denny Hamlin from 2019-20. Reigning Cup Series champion Ryan Blaney vies for his first Daytona 500 victory after three prior top-5 finishes. Let’s see who opens the 2024 NASCAR season in style.

Viewing schedule:

Daytona 500 – Monday, February 19, 4 p.m ET / 9 p.m. GMT

Our favorite way to watch with a VPN: YouTube TV will have every NASCAR race, including the Daytona 500, during the 2024 season. Free trials are available.

Copa do Brasil

Copa do Brasil action officially kicks off Tuesday when Nova Venécia and Botafogo SP headline an intriguing three-game slate. Which clubs will start Brazil’s domestic cup on the right note?

Viewing schedule:

Nova Venécia vs. Botafogo SP – Tuesday, February 20, 7:15 p.m. local time / 5:15 p.m. ET / 10:15 p.m. GMT

Itabaiana vs. Brasiliense – Wednesday, February 21, 7:30 p.m. local time / 5:30 p.m. ET / 10:30 p.m. GMT

Cianorte vs. Corinthians – Thursday, February 22, 8 p.m. local time / 6 p.m. ET / 11 p.m. GMT

Our favorite way to watch with a VPN: Prime Video and Globo will air the Copa do Brasil in Brazil. U.S. soccer fans can enjoy the Copa do Brasil on Sling TV.

NHL: Edmonton Oilers vs. Boston Bruins

Barring an incredible late-season finish, Oilers star center Connor McDavid won’t lead the NHL in scoring. However, the reigning Hart Trophy winner has the Oilers in position to make a deep playoff run and win their first Stanley Cup since 1990. Let’s see how the perennial All-Star fares against the slumping Bruins. Check out our NHL page for a complete list of this week’s national TV games.

Viewing schedule:

Blues vs. Maple Leafs – Monday, February 19, 1 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. GMT

Oilers vs. Bruins  – Wednesday, February 21, 10 p.m. ET / 3 a.m. GMT

Flyers vs. Rangers – Saturday, February 24, 3 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. GMT

Our favorite way to watch with a VPN: Although Hulu+Live TV does not have a free trial, it does include ABC, ESPN, and TNT (which will offer nationally televised games throughout the 2023-24 season), along with select matchups only available on Hulu and ESPN+. Subscriptions start at 70 USD/month. Alternatively, those wanting a free trial can check out YouTube TV, which offers ABC, ESPN, and TNT.

Omloop Het Nieuwsblad

The Omloop Het Nieuwsblad hasn’t seen a multiple-time champion since Greg Van Avermaet’s second triumph in 2017. Can reigning champion Dylan van Baarle join the club and become the first consecutive winner since Van Avermaet? Get ready for a fun day in Flanders!

Viewing schedule:

Coverage begins Saturday, February 24, at 11 a.m. local time / 5 a.m. ET / 10 a.m. GMT

Our favorite way to watch with a VPN: Viewers in Belgium can follow the 2024 Omloop Het Nieuwsblad live and for free on RTBF. U.S. viewers can tune in on FloBikes. Subscriptions go for 150 USD/year.

Rugby: Six Nations

Ireland and England each enter Six Nations’ third round with unblemished 2-0 records. Can they continue their perfect starts with respective victories against Wales and Scotland? Sunday features a meeting between France and Italy in Lille.

Viewing schedule:

Ireland vs. Wales – Saturday, February 24, 2:15 p.m. local time / 9:15 a.m. ET

England vs. Scotland – Saturday, February 24, 4:45 p.m. local time / 11:45 p.m. ET

France vs. Italy – Sunday, February 25, 4 p.m. local time / 10 a.m ET / 3 p.m. GMT

Our favorite way to watch with a VPN: France TV is expected to offer free live streams of every Six Nations rugby match for French viewers. Users in the UK (ITVX and the BBC) and Ireland (RTÉ Player) will also have access to free Six Nations streams. United States viewers can catch the rugby on Peacock.

Tennis: Rio Open

World No. 2 Carlos Alcaraz and defending champion Cameron Norrie headline the marquee names participating in the 2024 Rio Open. Both look to become the first two-time singles winner in tournament history; 2018 champion Diego Schwartzman nearly achieved the feat in 2022 before running into Alcaraz in the finals. Will history be made in Rio, or can another player etch their name into the record books?

Viewing schedule:

Daily coverage begins Monday, February 19, at 4:30 p.m. local time / 2:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. GMT

Our favorite way to watch with a VPN: U.S. tennis fans looking to watch the Rio Open should check out YouTube TV, Fubo, or DirecTV Stream, all of which offer the Tennis Channel and a free trial. United Kingdom viewers can catch the action on NOW.

ExpressVPN is a VPN service not intended to be used as a means of copyright circumvention. Please read the ExpressVPN Terms of Service and your content provider’s Terms of Use for more details.

FAQ for streaming sports

Can I stream sports on my computer?
Can I stream sports on my phone or tablet?
How can I stream on my TV with a VPN?
I connected to the suggested VPN server location but I can’t log in to the streaming service!
I connected to the VPN but my internet speed is slow
What other streaming services can I watch with ExpressVPN?
stream on your phone with a VPN
Heb je stap-voor-stap hulp voor streaming nodig?

24/7 LIVECHATONDERSTEUNING

Laat een reactie achter

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *

U kunt de volgende HTML tags en attributen gebruiken:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Need help? Chat with us!
stream new movies and tv shows with a vpn